Örjan Fahlström: POESIS

Norrbotten Big Band and Erik Westberg Vocal Ensemble conducted by Örjan Fahlström and Erik Westberg.

This work is based on texts that in various ways have a connection with the northern part of Scandinavia. In my composing, metaphors are always of major importance, but especially so when I was working on Poesis. The texts are a catalyst and the very driving force in the artistic creative process and a fundamental element in all sections of the work.

Örjan Fahlström

Sju Slags Vatten
Örjan Fahlström   Lyrics: Harald Gaski / Lars Nordström soloist: Håkan Broström, alto saxophone
Örjan Fahlström   soloists: Dan Johansson, trumpet Robert Nordmark, tenor saxophone
Allt är Förändrat
Örjan Fahlström   lyrics: Mona Mörtlund
Löp Svartöra Löp
Örjan Fahlström   lyrics: Rawdna Carita Eira soloists: Mats Garberg, tenor saxophone Alexander Zethson, piano
Bergets Hjärta
Örjan Fahlström   lyrics: Carsten Palmaer soloists: Michał Tomaszczyk, trombone Mats Äleklint, growl trombone

Beställ denna CD genom att skicka ett mail med namnet på cd:n samt ditt namn och adress till:  fonogram@vokalensemblen.se